VIPARIS

The Palais des Congrès de Paris is at the origin of Paris’ world leadership for conventions. It is also a popular venue for lovers of the performing arts: musicals, symphony orchestras, international ballets and exceptional concerts.

RICK SILVA

Rick Silva is an American-Brazilian artist who makes experimental 3D animations that explore virtuality, futurology and speculative ecologies. He now lives in Oregon, where he works as an associate professor of art at the University of Oregon. Rick’s inspiration stems from his interest in the protection of natural spaces, wilderness, landscapes, and science fiction, which lead him to make engaging and visionary work.

GEOMANCER 4
He began his practice in the early 2000’s in conjunction with his film degree from the University of Colorado. His work has since been screened and exhibited around the world.
GEOMANCER 4
He began his practice in the early 2000’s in conjunction with his film degree from the University of Colorado. His work has since been screened and exhibited around the world.
GEOMANCER 13
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.
GEOMANCER 13
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.

BORIS MARININ

Boris Marinin is both an artist and a curator. He was born in 1987 in Moscow, Russia, and emigrated to Israel in 1997. His artistic approach is mainly influenced by self-learning and psychoanalytical analysis. In his art, he tries to capture the sublimity of nature by using amorphous forms, which are not necessarily related to the material world we know. With his analytical art, the artist takes us on a journey where we are exposed to the movement of nature, extinction and opportunity while discovering personal interpretations of the connection between an artist and an object to show us what lies beyond our dimension.

In his video art, Boris aspires to make the process of shooting video non-rational and non-narrative, a kind of trance where the camera guides him and not the other way around. He never knows in advance what he will shoot. His main source of inspiration is French psychoanalysis, mainly the work of Jacques Lacan, but also object-oriented ontology, animism, Black Metal and certain artists. The artists who inspire him the most are Ed Atkins, Joseph Beuys or the abstract films of Stan Brakhage.

VÉNUS BUBBLE
In the technique that Boris uses (PBR – physical based rendering), the 3D objects are not made like in reality, i.e. from some kind of material or by natural processes, but rather from quasi-materials. The bubble you see is made of layers of surfaces: shadow layer, diffusion layer, reflection map, translucency, etc. So bubbles are made of quasi-objects, the connections of the material to other materials. This is how environments are created in video games, and it changes the way we look for meaning in the new cyber reality – our new reality.
VÉNUS BUBBLE
In the technique that Boris uses (PBR – physical based rendering), the 3D objects are not made like in reality, i.e. from some kind of material or by natural processes, but rather from quasi-materials. The bubble you see is made of layers of surfaces: shadow layer, diffusion layer, reflection map, translucency, etc. So bubbles are made of quasi-objects, the connections of the material to other materials. This is how environments are created in video games, and it changes the way we look for meaning in the new cyber reality – our new reality.
GEOMANCER 13
The bubble gives us feelings, we communicate with the virtual object in a conceptual sense and this goes beyond the five material senses. Not only do we see the bubble, and hear other people see the bubble – we also receive information via the sixth sense – feelings. The feeling that the bubble gives is also an object, it is a quasi-object, and it is as real as any other object. So is the bubble part of you? Or are you part of the bubble? Everything is a part of a whole.
SARUTAHIKO ŌKAMI BUBBLE
The bubble gives us feelings, we communicate with the virtual object in a conceptual sense and this goes beyond the five material senses. Not only do we see the bubble, and hear other people see the bubble – we also receive information via the sixth sense – feelings. The feeling that the bubble gives is also an object, it is a quasi-object, and it is as real as any other object. So is the bubble part of you? Or are you part of the bubble? Everything is a part of a whole.
PSAMATHE BUBBLE
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.
PSAMATHE BUBBLE
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.

JAMIE SCOTT

Jamie Scott always wanted to be an artist and from the age of 8 he knew he would specialize in visual effects (although he didn’t know the name yet). He studied media production at Bournemouth University (UK), specializing in 3D animation, and began his career in 1999 at the award-winning post-production facility The Mill in London. From there, he worked his way up to become a leading artist working on numerous commercials, music videos and award-winning short films. In 2003, he moved to New York City and worked for another three years at The Mill. In 2006, he joined Mass Market / Psyop New York where he won more awards. After a brief stint in Los Angeles, he returned to New York and began freelancing. He then had the opportunity to work in many other creative mediums, including oil painting and photography.

He began experimenting with time-lapse photography in 2010. His first short film was titled Fall and covered the fall season in Central Park. Much to his surprise, the film was featured everywhere from The Weather Channel to The Huffington Post. His next film, Spring, was even more successful and was shown in New York’s Times Square as part of the Times Square Arts Midnight Moments series. It was shown on 60 digital screens nightly for a month in 2018. Since then, he has shot and directed time-lapse pieces for notable clients including Dell, Chanel, Target, Spotify and Florence and the Machine. He continues to work as a visual effects artist and time-lapse photographer.

PEONIES BURG
Peonies are different from other flowers. Most flowers have only one layer of petals – once they open, the show is over. Peonies are different, they contain several layers. When the artist selects a specimen for time-lapse, he has no idea what is inside. It’s always a nice surprise when you discover interesting shapes and patterns.
PEONIES BURG
Peonies are different from other flowers. Most flowers have only one layer of petals – once they open, the show is over. Peonies are different, they contain several layers. When the artist selects a specimen for time-lapse, he has no idea what is inside. It’s always a nice surprise when you discover interesting shapes and patterns.
PEONIES PINK ROT
Peonies are different from other flowers. Most flowers have only one layer of petals – once they open, the show is over. Peonies are different, they contain several layers. When the artist selects a specimen for time-lapse, he has no idea what is inside. It’s always a nice surprise when you discover interesting shapes and patterns.
PEONIES PINK ROT
Peonies are different from other flowers. Most flowers have only one layer of petals – once they open, the show is over. Peonies are different, they contain several layers. When the artist selects a specimen for time-lapse, he has no idea what is inside. It’s always a nice surprise when you discover interesting shapes and patterns.

SANTERI KEKKONEN

Santeri Kekkonen (aka discodance.xyz) is an interdisciplinary designer and digital artist based in Helsinki, Finland. His style, which fluidly morphs from one work to the next, is the result of constant technical exploration combined with an endless curiosity for discovering new visual worlds. Santeri’s work presents symbolic and abstract metaphors and correlations between nature and technology, with the added goal of challenging conventions in design, art, as well as society in general. Beyond the basic logic established by the artists, each piece also aims to leave a mental space open for unique interpretation by each individual.

Santeri has a long career in the fields of brand design and communication. He has worked for more than ten years for some of the most prestigious brands in Finland and Europe. His artistic activities have developed in parallel with his professional career and have allowed him to explore and express his creativity and curiosity without the limitations of client briefs.

EXUDE
An extraterrestrial structure forming organic matter. Exploration of dynamic surfaces and play on the contrast between the solid and the soft.
EXUDE
An extraterrestrial structure forming organic matter. Exploration of dynamic surfaces and play on the contrast between the solid and the soft.
MARBLES
Mini-drones from the future with artificial minds attracted to a strange artifact from the past.
MARBLES
Mini-drones from the future with artificial minds attracted to a strange artifact from the past.
VERY ODD PLANT IN A POT
Exploration of a biomechanical organism used as a houseplant in a dystopian future where nature has declined.
VERY ODD PLANT IN A POT
Exploration of a biomechanical organism used as a houseplant in a dystopian future where nature has declined.
HOSES
Imagine a dynamic sculpture imitating the movements of underwater vegetation.
HOSES
Imagine a dynamic sculpture imitating the movements of underwater vegetation.

JAKUB ŠPASČEK

Jakub Špaček is a Czech visual effects artist now based in London. Originally from Prague, he was initially a self-taught artist who quickly became interested in visual effects and developed a passion for design. He then decided to study architecture, industrial design and interactive graphics. This is how he progressed as a freelance artist and eventually settled in London where he still works today.

.

Thus, he explores how we can truly enjoy the vision by composing immersive, enjoyable and meditative content. Working with the notions of mystery and imagination are in his eyes the essential key to being able to produce amazing pieces of art. His creations are all the more surprising as Jakub works with both 3D to build his subjects and uses generative art to modify their appearance, especially their color.

CANDY – VERTICALE
Jabuk’s work is primarily concerned with simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena. In his work, he focuses heavily on the smallest subtleties of form and movement. This artistic approach results in aesthetically pleasing and mesmerizing pieces that will capture the fascinated eyes of the viewer.
CANDY – VERTICALE
Jabuk’s work is primarily concerned with simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena. In his work, he focuses heavily on the smallest subtleties of form and movement. This artistic approach results in aesthetically pleasing and mesmerizing pieces that will capture the fascinated eyes of the viewer.
OMBRE METALIX – VERTICALE
He then expanded his artistic perception, developing a deep passion for simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena, focusing especially on the smallest subtleties of form and movement.
OMBRE METALIX – VERTICALE
He then expanded his artistic perception, developing a deep passion for simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena, focusing especially on the smallest subtleties of form and movement.
OMBRE CERAFLOW – ACRYLIC
His main sources of inspiration are nature, industrial and product design, architecture, the human body, the very concept of art and music.
OMBRE CERAFLOW – ACRYLIC
His main sources of inspiration are nature, industrial and product design, architecture, the human body, the very concept of art and music.

JOHANN BARON LANTEIGNE

Johann Baron Lanteigne lives and works in Quebec City, Canada. However, the essence of his work comes from infiltrations of numerous cyber-communities and virtual collaborations. This web-based practice is reflected internationally through participation in numerous digital art events: The Wrong Biennale, real-fake, Les Garages Numériques (BE), Mapping Festival (CH), Mirage Festival (FR), Vector Festival (CA), Dutch Design Week (NL), Sónar+D (ES), CUVO Video Art Festival (ES), Electrofringe (AU), CPH:DOX (DK) as well as at the Ludwig Museum in Budapest (HU). Johann also specializes as a technology consultant to artists and artist-run centers.

Johann explores our relationship with technology and its infrastructure through installations of altered screens opening into virtual worlds. Alienating at times, this has the potential to make us forget the physical world. He attempts to recall the infrastructure of the digital medium with works that connect these two realities. This reappropriation of the screen does not pretend to contribute to the technological advances of the consumer object. Rather, it serves to develop its symbolic image and to create a bridge between the real and the virtual.

MANIPULATION 1
“The hand is my canvas. I shape it as I would a landscape. These are my manipulations.”
MANIPULATION 1
“The hand is my canvas. I shape it as I would a landscape. These are my manipulations.”
MANIPULATION 4
“At first I wanted a matte textile finish, but I changed it to a glossy weave with droplets to further distort the image. Now, the rippling motion and sunlight reflections really make it look like water.”
MANIPULATION 4
“At first I wanted a matte textile finish, but I changed it to a glossy weave with droplets to further distort the image. Now, the rippling motion and sunlight reflections really make it look like water.”
MANIPULATION 5
“The RGB connection is necessary to continue.”

This work belongs to the series “Manipulation”. This series of animated works is based on gestures, their expressiveness and imperfections. Each iteration allows the artist to touch the virtual material by driving various simulations and procedural systems from motion capture data.

MANIPULATION 5
“The RGB connection is necessary to continue.”

This work belongs to the series “Manipulation”. This series of animated works is based on gestures, their expressiveness and imperfections. Each iteration allows the artist to touch the virtual material by driving various simulations and procedural systems from motion capture data.

About VIPARIS

We host exceptional, exciting, crazy, innovative and unusual events in our nine locations in Paris. Listing them all would be tedious, but the ones you are thinking of are most certainly organized here: the Paris Motor Show, the Paris Fair, the Agriculture Show, Viva Technology, Who’s next, all make the heart of Paris Expo Porte de Versailles beat faster.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER.

VIPARIS

Le Palais des Congrès de Paris est à l’origine du leadership mondial de Paris pour les congrès. C’est aussi un lieu prisé par les amoureux des arts vivants : comédies musicales, orchestres symphoniques, ballets internationaux, concerts d’exception.

RICK SILVA

Rick Silva est un artiste américano-brésilien qui réalise des animations expérimentales en 3D qui explorent la virtualité, la futurologie et les écologies spéculatives. Il vit aujourd’hui dans l’Oregon, où il travaille en tant que professeur associé d’art à l’université de l’Oregon. L’inspiration de Rick émane de son intérêt pour la protection des espaces naturels, de la nature sauvage, des paysages et de la science-fiction, qui le mènent à réaliser des œuvres engagées et visionnaires.

GEOMANCER 4
Il débute sa pratique dans le début des années 2000 en parallèle de sa licence de cinéma obtenue à l’Université du Colorado. Ses oeuvres ont depuis été projetées et exposées dans le monde entier.
GEOMANCER 4
Il débute sa pratique dans le début des années 2000 en parallèle de sa licence de cinéma obtenue à l’Université du Colorado. Ses oeuvres ont depuis été projetées et exposées dans le monde entier.
GEOMANCER 13
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.
GEOMANCER 13
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.

BORIS MARININ

Boris Marinin est à la fois artiste et curateur. Il est né en 1987 à Moscou, en Russie, et a émigré en Israël en 1997. Sa démarche artistique est principalement influencée par l’auto-apprentissage et l’analyse psychanalytique. Dans son art, il essaie de capturer la sublimité de la nature en utilisant des formes amorphes, qui ne sont pas nécessairement liées au monde matériel que nous connaissons. Avec son art analytique, l’artiste nous emmène dans un voyage où nous sommes exposés au mouvement de la nature, à l’extinction et aux opportunités tout en découvrant des interprétations personnelles du lien entre un artiste et un objet afin de nous montrer ce qui se trouve au-delà de notre dimension.

Dans son art vidéo, Boris aspire à rendre le processus de tournage vidéo non rationnel et non narratif, une sorte de transe où c’est la caméra qui le guide et non l’inverse. Il ne sait jamais par avance ce qu’il va filmer. Sa principale source d’inspiration est la psychanalyse française, principalement les travaux de Jacques Lacan, mais aussi l’ontologie orientée objet, l’animisme, le Black Metal et certains artistes. Les artistes qui l’inspirent le plus sont Ed Atkins, Joseph Beuys ou encore les films abstraits de Stan Brakhage.

VÉNUS BUBBLE
Dans la technique que que Boris utilise (PBR – physical based rendering), les objets en 3D ne sont pas fabriqués comme dans la réalité, c’est-à-dire à partir d’une sorte de matériau ou par des processus naturels, mais plutôt à partir de quasi-matériaux. La bulle que vous voyez est faite de couches de surfaces : couche d’ombre, couche de diffusion, carte de réflexion, translucidité, etc. Les bulles sont donc faites de quasi objets, les connexions du matériau à d’autres matériaux. C’est ainsi que sont créés les environnements dans les jeux vidéo, et cela change la façon dont nous cherchons un sens à la nouvelle cyber réalité – notre nouvelle réalité.
VÉNUS BUBBLE
Dans la technique que que Boris utilise (PBR – physical based rendering), les objets en 3D ne sont pas fabriqués comme dans la réalité, c’est-à-dire à partir d’une sorte de matériau ou par des processus naturels, mais plutôt à partir de quasi-matériaux. La bulle que vous voyez est faite de couches de surfaces : couche d’ombre, couche de diffusion, carte de réflexion, translucidité, etc. Les bulles sont donc faites de quasi objets, les connexions du matériau à d’autres matériaux. C’est ainsi que sont créés les environnements dans les jeux vidéo, et cela change la façon dont nous cherchons un sens à la nouvelle cyber réalité – notre nouvelle réalité.
GEOMANCER 13
La bulle nous donne des sensations, nous communiquons avec l’objet virtuel dans un sens conceptuel et cela va au-delà des cinq sens matériels. Non seulement nous voyons la bulle, et nous entendons d’autres personnes voir la bulle – nous recevons également des informations via le sixième sens – les sentiments. Le sentiment que donne la bulle est aussi un objet, c’est un quasi objet, et il est aussi réel que n’importe quel autre objet. Alors, la bulle fait-elle partie de vous ? Ou faites-vous partie de la bulle ? Tout est une partie d’un tout.
SARUTAHIKO ŌKAMI BUBBLE
La bulle nous donne des sensations, nous communiquons avec l’objet virtuel dans un sens conceptuel et cela va au-delà des cinq sens matériels. Non seulement nous voyons la bulle, et nous entendons d’autres personnes voir la bulle – nous recevons également des informations via le sixième sens – les sentiments. Le sentiment que donne la bulle est aussi un objet, c’est un quasi objet, et il est aussi réel que n’importe quel autre objet. Alors, la bulle fait-elle partie de vous ? Ou faites-vous partie de la bulle ? Tout est une partie d’un tout.
PSAMATHE BUBBLE
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.
PSAMATHE BUBBLE
Parmi ses expositions récentes figurent Hors Pistes au Centre Pompidou et State of the Art au Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. Son travail a été présenté dans des publications telles que le magazine WIRED et le livre Net Art Anthology de Rhizome.

JAMIE SCOTT

Jamie Scott a toujours voulu être artiste et dès ses 8 ans, il savait qu’il se spécialiserait dans les effets visuels (même s’il en ignorait encore le nom). Il fait des études de production médiatique à l’université de Bournemouth (Royaume-Uni), avec une spécialisation en animation 3D et commence sa carrière en 1999 au centre de post-production The Mill à Londres, qui a reçu plusieurs prix. À partir de là, il grimpe les échelons pour devenir un artiste de premier rang travaillant sur de nombreux spots publicitaires, clips musicaux et courts métrages primés. En 2003, il déménage à New York et travaille pendant trois nouvelles années à The Mill. En 2006, il rejoint Mass Market / Psyop New York où il obtient encore de nombreux prix. Après un bref passage à Los Angeles, il revient à New York et commence à travailler en free-lance. Il a alors l’occasion de travailler sur de nombreux autres supports créatifs, notamment la peinture à l’huile et la photographie.

Il commence à expérimenter la photographie en accéléré en 2010. Son premier court-métrage s’intitulait Fall (Automne) et couvrait la saison automnale à Central Park. À sa grande surprise, le film est présenté partout, de The Weather Channel au Huffington Post. Son film suivant, Spring, connaît encore plus de succès et est présenté à Times Square à New York dans le cadre de la série Midnight Moments de Times Square Arts. Il est projeté sur 60 écrans numériques tous les soirs pendant un mois en 2018. Depuis, il tourne et réalise des pièces en time-lapse pour des clients notables, notamment Dell, Chanel, Target, Spotify et Florence and the Machine. Il continue à travailler en tant qu’artiste d’effets visuels et photographe time-lapse.

PEONIES BURG
Les pivoines se distinguent des autres fleurs. La majorité des fleurs n’ont qu’une seule couche de pétales – une fois qu’elles se sont ouvertes, le spectacle est terminé. Les pivoines sont différentes, elles contiennent plusieurs couches. Lorsque l’artiste sélectionne un spécimen pour un time-lapse, il n’a aucune idée de ce qu’il contient. C’est toujours une belle surprise quand de découvrir des formes et des motifs intéressants.
PEONIES BURG
Les pivoines se distinguent des autres fleurs. La majorité des fleurs n’ont qu’une seule couche de pétales – une fois qu’elles se sont ouvertes, le spectacle est terminé. Les pivoines sont différentes, elles contiennent plusieurs couches. Lorsque l’artiste sélectionne un spécimen pour un time-lapse, il n’a aucune idée de ce qu’il contient. C’est toujours une belle surprise quand de découvrir des formes et des motifs intéressants.
PEONIES PINK ROT
Les pivoines se distinguent des autres fleurs. La majorité des fleurs n’ont qu’une seule couche de pétales – une fois qu’elles se sont ouvertes, le spectacle est terminé. Les pivoines sont différentes, elles contiennent plusieurs couches. Lorsque l’artiste sélectionne un spécimen pour un time-lapse, il n’a aucune idée de ce qu’il contient. C’est toujours une belle surprise quand de découvrir des formes et des motifs intéressants.
PEONIES PINK ROT
Les pivoines se distinguent des autres fleurs. La majorité des fleurs n’ont qu’une seule couche de pétales – une fois qu’elles se sont ouvertes, le spectacle est terminé. Les pivoines sont différentes, elles contiennent plusieurs couches. Lorsque l’artiste sélectionne un spécimen pour un time-lapse, il n’a aucune idée de ce qu’il contient. C’est toujours une belle surprise quand de découvrir des formes et des motifs intéressants.

SANTERI KEKKONEN

Santeri Kekkonen (aka discodance.xyz) est un designer interdisciplinaire et un artiste numérique basé à Helsinki, en Finlande. Son style, qui se transforme de manière fluide d’une œuvre à l’autre, est le résultat d’une exploration technique constante combinée à une curiosité sans fin pour la découverte de nouveaux mondes visuels. L’œuvre de Santeri présente des métaphores et des corrélations symboliques et abstraites entre la nature et la technologie, avec l’objectif supplémentaire de remettre en question les conventions dans les domaines du design, de l’art, ainsi que de la société en général. Au-delà de la logique de base établie par les artistes, chaque pièce vise également à laisser un espace mental ouvert pour une interprétation unique par chaque individu.

Santeri a une longue carrière dans les domaines de la conception de marques et de la communication. Il a travaillé pendant plus de dix ans pour certaines des marques les plus prestigieuses de Finlande et d’Europe. Ses activités artistiques se sont développées parallèlement à sa carrière professionnelle et lui ont permis d’explorer et d’exprimer sa créativité et sa curiosité sans les limites des briefs des clients.

EXUDE
Une structure extraterrestre formant de la matière organique. Exploration de surfaces dynamiques et jeu sur le contraste entre le solide et le mou.
EXUDE
Une structure extraterrestre formant de la matière organique. Exploration de surfaces dynamiques et jeu sur le contraste entre le solide et le mou.
MARBLES
Des mini-drones du futur dotés d’esprits artificiels attirés par un étrange artefact du passé.
MARBLES
Des mini-drones du futur dotés d’esprits artificiels attirés par un étrange artefact du passé.
VERY ODD PLANT IN A POT
Exploration d’un organisme biomécanique utilisé comme plante d’intérieur dans un futur dystopique où la nature a diminué.
VERY ODD PLANT IN A POT
Exploration d’un organisme biomécanique utilisé comme plante d’intérieur dans un futur dystopique où la nature a diminué.
HOSES
Imaginer une sculpture dynamique imitant les mouvements de la végétation sous-marine.
HOSES
Imaginer une sculpture dynamique imitant les mouvements de la végétation sous-marine.

JAKUB ŠPASČEK

Jakub Špaček est un artiste tchèque spécialisé dans les effets visuels, désormais installé à Londres. Originaire de Prague, il est initialement un artiste autodidacte qui s’est rapidement intéressé aux effets visuels et s’est pris de passion pour le design. Il a alors décidé de poursuivre des études d’architecture, de design industriel et de graphisme interactif. C’est ainsi qu’il a progressé en tant qu’artiste indépendant et a fini par s’installer à Londres où il travaille encore aujourd’hui.

Il explore ainsi la façon dont nous pouvons vraiment profiter de cette vision en composant un contenu immersif, agréable et méditatif. Travailler les notions de mystère et d’imagination sont à ses yeux la clef essentielle pour pouvoir produire des pièces d’art étonnantes. Ses réalisations sont d’autant plus surprenantes que Jakub travaille à la fois avec la 3D pour construire ses sujets et utilise l’art génératif pour modifier leur apparence, notamment leur couleur.

CANDY – VERTICALE
Le travail de Jabuk porte essentiellement sur la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel. Dans ses œuvres, il se concentre ainsi beaucoup sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement. De cette approche artistique découle des pièces esthétiques, apaisantes et hypnotisantes qui sauront capter les regards fascinés des spectateurs.
CANDY – VERTICALE
Le travail de Jabuk porte essentiellement sur la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel. Dans ses œuvres, il se concentre ainsi beaucoup sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement. De cette approche artistique découle des pièces esthétiques, apaisantes et hypnotisantes qui sauront capter les regards fascinés des spectateurs.
OMBRE METALIX – VERTICALE
Il a alors élargi sa perception artistique, développant une profonde passion pour la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel, en se concentrant notamment sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement.
OMBRE METALIX – VERTICALE
Il a alors élargi sa perception artistique, développant une profonde passion pour la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel, en se concentrant notamment sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement.
OMBRE CERAFLOW – ACRYLIC
Ses sources d’inspiration principales sont la nature, le design industriel et de produits, l’architecture, le corps humain, le concept même d’art et la musique.
OMBRE CERAFLOW – ACRYLIC
Ses sources d’inspiration principales sont la nature, le design industriel et de produits, l’architecture, le corps humain, le concept même d’art et la musique.

JOHANN BARON LANTEIGNE

Johann Baron Lanteigne vit et travaille à Québec, Canada. Toutefois, l’essence de son travail provient d’infiltrations de nombreuses cyber-communautés et de collaborations virtuelles. Cette pratique issue du web est reflétée à l’international par des participations à de nombreux événements d’art numériques: The Wrong Biennale, real-fake, Les Garages Numériques (BE), Mapping Festival (CH), Mirage Festival (FR), Vector Festival (CA), Dutch Design Week (NL), Sónar+D (ES), CUVO Video Art Festival (ES), Electrofringe (AU), CPH:DOX (DK) ainsi qu’au Musée Ludwig de Budapest (HU). Johann se spécialise aussi comme consultant technologique auprès d’artistes et de centres d’artistes autogérés.

Johann explore notre relation avec la technologie et son infrastructure par l’entremise d’installations d’écrans modifiés s’ouvrant sur des mondes virtuels. Aliénante par moment, celle-ci a le potentiel de nous faire oublier le monde physique. Il tente de rappeler l’infrastructure du médium numérique avec des oeuvres qui connectent ces deux réalités. Cette réappropriation de l’écran n’a pas la prétention de contribuer aux avancements technologiques de l’objet de consommation. Elle sert plutôt à développer son image symbolique et à créer un pont entre le réel et le virtuel.

MANIPULATION 1
“La main est ma toile. Je la façonne comme je le ferais d’un paysage. Ce sont mes manipulations.”
MANIPULATION 1
“La main est ma toile. Je la façonne comme je le ferais d’un paysage. Ce sont mes manipulations.”
MANIPULATION 4
“Au début, je voulais une finition textile mate, mais je l’ai changée pour une trame brillante avec des gouttelettes pour déformer davantage l’image. Maintenant, le mouvement ondulé et les reflets du soleil donnent vraiment l’impression que c’est de l’eau.”
MANIPULATION 4
“Au début, je voulais une finition textile mate, mais je l’ai changée pour une trame brillante avec des gouttelettes pour déformer davantage l’image. Maintenant, le mouvement ondulé et les reflets du soleil donnent vraiment l’impression que c’est de l’eau.”
MANIPULATION 5
“La connexion RVB est nécessaire pour continuer.”

Cette œuvre appartient à la série “Manipulation”. Cette série d’œuvres animées repose sur les gestes, leur expressivité et leurs imperfections. Chaque itération permet à l’artiste de toucher la matière virtuelle en pilotant diverses simulations et systèmes procéduraux à partir de données de capture de mouvement.

MANIPULATION 5
“La connexion RVB est nécessaire pour continuer.”

Cette œuvre appartient à la série “Manipulation”. Cette série d’œuvres animées repose sur les gestes, leur expressivité et leurs imperfections. Chaque itération permet à l’artiste de toucher la matière virtuelle en pilotant diverses simulations et systèmes procéduraux à partir de données de capture de mouvement.

À propos de VIPARIS

Nous accueillons sur nos neufs lieux franciliens des évènements exceptionnels, palpitants, fous, innovants et hors-norme. Tous les lister serait fastidieux mais ceux auxquels vous pensez sont très certainement organisés chez nous : le Mondial de l’Automobile, La Foire de Paris, le Salon de l’agriculture, Viva Technology, Who’s next font battre le cœur de Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE NEWSLETTER.