PULLMAN PARIS TOUR EIFFEL

In partnership with ARTPOINT, the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel offers you the experience of digital art. Each month, discover the video artworks of four of the most cutting-edge digital artists of the moment on the sumptuous wall of screens located in the lobby. Find out more about the current exhibition here!

JAKUB SPACEK

 

Jakub Špaček is a Czech visual effects artist now based in London. Originally from Prague, he was initially a self-taught artist who quickly became interested in visual effects and developed a passion for design. He then decided to study architecture, industrial design and interactive graphics. This is how he progressed as a freelance artist and eventually settled in London where he still works today.

 

 

Working with the notions of mystery and imagination is the essential key to producing amazing art pieces. His main sources of inspiration are nature, industrial and product design, architecture, the human body, the very concept of art and music.

SWIRLS OF JOY

 

Jabuk’s work is primarily concerned with simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena. In his work, he focuses heavily on the smallest subtleties of form and movement. This artistic approach results in aesthetically pleasing and mesmerizing pieces that will capture the fascinated eyes of the viewer.

 
 

 

SWIRLS OF JOY

 

Jabuk’s work is primarily concerned with simulating abstract visions of real-world phenomena. In his work, he focuses heavily on the smallest subtleties of form and movement. This artistic approach results in aesthetically pleasing and mesmerizing pieces that will capture the fascinated eyes of the viewer.

 
 

 

NICOLAS MONTERRAT

 

Nicolas is a French GIF creator who draws his imagination from scientific or popular images from another time. He likes their formal side, a little rigid, applied, sometimes too serious. This makes him want to divert them from their original purpose, to bring them a little fantasy, humor or to titillate the imagination. He is also inspired by Terry Gilliam’s work in Monty Python for example, Nick Park’s, creator of Wallace and Gromit, Hombre_McSteez and his creative animations, and in a completely different genre, the amazing work of Georges Rousse or Felice Varini and the brilliant Philippe Halsman. These artists propose shifted, parallel, funny and sometimes disturbing worlds, an atmosphere that we clearly find in Nicolas’ work.

 

LE MOBILE

Nicolas Monterrat is a creator of GIFs located at the crossroads of humor, rhythm, aesthetics and poetry. Passionate about animation for as long as he can remember, this image format allows him to tinker at home with little offbeat stories, to explore surrealist and iconoclastic worlds. According to him, the interest of GIF lies in the fact that it allows to approach the perfect loop, to tell a story in a few seconds. Everything is in the rhythm and the quality of the sequences.

 

 

LE MOBILE

Nicolas Monterrat is a creator of GIFs located at the crossroads of humor, rhythm, aesthetics and poetry. Passionate about animation for as long as he can remember, this image format allows him to tinker at home with little offbeat stories, to explore surrealist and iconoclastic worlds. According to him, the interest of GIF lies in the fact that it allows to approach the perfect loop, to tell a story in a few seconds. Everything is in the rhythm and the quality of the sequences.

 

 

JUAN DELCAN

 

Juan Delcan is an artist from Spain, where he studied architecture and fine arts and began his career as a graphic designer and illustrator. In Madrid, he joined Opera Soft where his video game creations still enjoy cult status, and then in the mid-90s he moved to the United States. Today he lives and works between Los Angeles and New York.

Although Juan is primarily a filmmaker, his paintings and illustrations are very successful, so much so that he was chosen to create the stage visuals for U2’s participation in the Grammy Awards for example. He also worked closely with the band in directing and designing the stage visuals for their Vertigo World tour. He has completed numerous projects combining action and animation with stunning visual effects. His clients include American Express, Bank Of America, Heineken, Lenovo, HP, Puma, L’Oreal, Pfizer, Samsung and many others… Juan’s work has been recognized by the London International Advertising, British Design & Art Direction Award, Monitor Award and Design Awards, Museum of Modern Art… and continues to be featured in numerous film festivals.

 

MATCHSTICK PEOPLE

In his work, Juan Delcan takes us to discover a world inspired by architecture and graphics. This aesthetic creator of video games also delights by the colors and the offbeat atmosphere of his creations.

 

 

MATCHSTICK PEOPLE

In his work, Juan Delcan takes us to discover a world inspired by architecture and graphics. This aesthetic creator of video games also delights by the colors and the offbeat atmosphere of his creations.

 

 

GHOST

 

Alex Zabei Vorota, better known as Ghost, is a Moldavian special effects artist based in Qatar. He has been making 3D art since the age of thirteen, and became a professional artist at 19. He studied in Paris and spent a few years working alongside old school French CGI artists at Digital District, Mundocom and Multiply studios. This artist particularly likes to work with effects, especially soft bodies, fluids and particles, and is inspired by the unusual things nature has to offer.

Alex’s work is characterized by its amazing realism. As evidenced by his famous work on 3D octopuses, he is indeed able to create the illusion of truth about his creations, so much so that this special effects specialist managed to make his audience believe that his CGI octopus was real. The most astonishing thing is that he testifies that he never intended to deceive or mislead anyone, but his eyes got so used to seeing this octopus after days of endless work that he was no longer able to give an opinion on its realism once the piece was finished.

 

NATIONAL SPORT DAY

Ghost particularly likes to work with effects, especially soft bodies, fluids and particles, and is inspired by the unusual things that nature offers us. In this case, this piece was created in 2014 for a show. It represents furry characters who embody different sports.

 
 

 

NATIONAL SPORT DAY

Ghost particularly likes to work with effects, especially soft bodies, fluids and particles, and is inspired by the unusual things that nature offers us. In this case, this piece was created in 2014 for a show. It represents furry characters who embody different sports.

 
 

 

About the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

The Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel offers comfort, simplicity and elegance at the foot of the Eiffel Tower. You can celebrate your personal and professional events in style, thanks to a dedicated and mindful team. With its 430 rooms at the foot of the Iron Lady, the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel is the perfect place for leisure or business travelers. The hotel offers 23 modular spaces, including a ballroom, to accommodate any kind of events. The FR\AME bar and restaurant and its terrace are the perfect place for cosmopolitan encounters. The fitness room and some rooms offer breathtaking views of the Seine, the Trocadéro and the Eiffel Tower.

PULLMAN PARIS TOUR EIFFEL

En partenariat avec ARTPOINT, le Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel vous offre l’expérience de l’art numérique. Chaque mois, découvrez les œuvres d’art vidéo de quatre artistes numériques parmi les plus pointus du moment sur le somptueux mur d’écrans situé dans le lobby. Retrouvez ici les détails de l’exposition actuelle !

JAKUB SPACEK

Jakub Špaček est un artiste tchèque spécialisé dans les effets visuels, désormais installé à Londres. Originaire de Prague, il est initialement un artiste autodidacte qui s’est rapidement intéressé aux effets visuels et s’est pris de passion pour le design. Il a alors décidé de poursuivre des études d’architecture, de design industriel et de graphisme interactif. C’est ainsi qu’il a progressé en tant qu’artiste indépendant et a en fini par s’installer à Londres où il travaille encore aujourd’hui.

Travailler les notions de mystère et d’imagination est par ailleurs à ses yeux la clef essentielle pour pouvoir produire des pièces d’art étonnantes. Ses sources d’inspiration principales sont la nature, le design industriel et de produits, l’architecture, le corps humain, le concept même d’art et la musique.

SWIRLS OF JOY

Le travail de Jabuk porte essentiellement sur la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel. Dans ses œuvres, il se concentre ainsi beaucoup sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement. De cette approche artistique découle des pièces esthétiques, apaisantes et hypnotisantes qui sauront capter les regards fascinés des spectateurs.

SWIRLS OF JOY

Le travail de Jabuk porte essentiellement sur la simulation de visions abstraites de phénomènes du monde réel. Dans ses œuvres, il se concentre ainsi beaucoup sur les plus petites subtilités de la forme et du mouvement. De cette approche artistique découle des pièces esthétiques, apaisantes et hypnotisantes qui sauront capter les regards fascinés des spectateurs.

NICOLAS MONTERRAT

Nicolas est un créateur de GIFs français qui va puiser son imagination dans des images scientifiques ou populaires d’un autre temps. Il aime leur côté formel, un peu rigide, appliqué, parfois trop sérieux. Cela lui donne envie de les détourner de leur but originel, de leur apporter un peu de fantaisie, d’humour ou de titiller l’imaginaire. Il s’inspire également beaucoup du travail de Terry Gilliam au sein des Monty Python par exemple, celui de Nick Park, créateur de Wallace et Gromit, Hombre_McSteez et ses animations tellement créatives, et dans un tout autre genre, l’étonnant travail de Georges Rousse ou Felice Varini et du génial Philippe Halsman. Ces artistes proposent des mondes décalés, parallèles, drôles et troublants aussi parfois, atmosphère que l’on retrouve clairement dans le travail de Nicolas.

LE MOBILE

Nicolas Monterrat est un créateur de GIFs situés à la croisée des chemins de l’humour, du rythme, de l’esthétique et de la poésie. Passionné d’animation depuis toujours, ce format d’image lui permet de bricoler à la maison des petites histoires décalées, d’explorer des mondes surréalistes et iconoclastes. L’intérêt du GIF repose selon lui sur le fait qu’il permette d’approcher la boucle parfaite, de raconter une histoire en quelques secondes. Tout est dans le rythme et la qualité des enchaînements.

LE MOBILE

Nicolas Monterrat est un créateur de GIFs situés à la croisée des chemins de l’humour, du rythme, de l’esthétique et de la poésie. Passionné d’animation depuis toujours, ce format d’image lui permet de bricoler à la maison des petites histoires décalées, d’explorer des mondes surréalistes et iconoclastes. L’intérêt du GIF repose selon lui sur le fait qu’il permette d’approcher la boucle parfaite, de raconter une histoire en quelques secondes. Tout est dans le rythme et la qualité des enchaînements.

JUAN DELCAN

Juan Delcan est un artiste originaire d’Espagne, pays où il a étudié l’architecture et les beaux-arts et a commencé sa carrière de graphiste et d’illustrateur. À Madrid, il rejoint Opera Soft où ses créations de jeux vidéo jouissent aujourd’hui encore d’un statut culte, puis au milieu des années 90, il s’installe aux Etats-Unis. Il vit et travaille aujourd’hui entre Los Angeles et New York.

Bien que Juan soit avant tout un réalisateur, ses peintures et illustrations rencontrent beaucoup de succès, à tel point qu’il a été choisi pour réaliser les visuels de scène pour la participation de U2 aux Grammy Awards par exemple. Il a également travaillé en étroite collaboration avec le groupe en dirigeant et concevant les visuels de scène pour leur tournée Vertigo World. Il a réalisé de nombreux projets combinant action et animation et offrant des effets visuels époustouflants. Parmi ses clients figurent American Express, Bank Of America, Heineken, Lenovo, HP, Puma, L’Oréal, Pfizer, Samsung et bien d’autres… Le travail de Juan a été récompensé par le London International Advertising, le British Design & Art Direction Award, le Monitor Award et les Design Awards, le Museum of Modern Art… et continue à être présenté dans de nombreux festivals de cinéma.

MATCHSTICK PEOPLE

Dans son travail, Juan Delcan nous emmène à la découverte d’un monde inspiré d’architecture et de graphisme. Ce créateur esthétique de jeux vidéo réjouit aussi par les couleurs et l’atmosphère décalée de ses créations.

MATCHSTICK PEOPLE

Dans son travail, Juan Delcan nous emmène à la découverte d’un monde inspiré d’architecture et de graphisme. Ce créateur esthétique de jeux vidéo réjouit aussi par les couleurs et l’atmosphère décalée de ses créations.

GHOST

Alex Zabei Vorota, plus connu sous le nom de Ghost, est un artiste moldavien spécialisé dans les effets spéciaux et basé au Qatar. Il fait de l’art 3D depuis l’âge de treize ans, et s’est professionnalisé en tant qu’artiste à 19 ans. Il a fait ses études à Paris et a passé quelques années à travailler aux côtés d’artistes CGI français de la vieille école dans les studios Digital District, Mundocom et Multiply. Cet artiste aime tout particulièrement travailler les effets, en particulier les soft bodies, les fluides et les particules, et s’inspire pour cela des choses inhabituelles que la nature nous offre.

Le travail d’Alex se caractérise par son réalisme étonnant. Comme en témoigne son travail célèbre sur les pieuvres en 3D, il est en effet capable de créer l’illusion de vérité quant à ses créations, à tel point que ce spécialiste des effets spéciaux est parvenu à faire croire à son public que sa pieuvre en images de synthèse était réelle. Le plus étonnant reste d’ailleurs qu’il témoigne ne jamais avoir eu l’intention de tromper ou d’abuser qui que ce soit, mais ses yeux se sont tellement habitués à voir cette pieuvre après des jours de travail sans fin qu’il n’était plus capable d’émettre d’avis quant à son réalisme une fois la pièce achevée.

NATIONAL SPORT DAY

Ghost aime tout particulièrement travailler les effets, en particulier les soft bodies, les fluides et les particules, et s’inspire pour cela des choses inhabituelles que la nature nous offre. En l’occurence, cette pièce a été créée en 2014 pour une émission. Elle représente des personnages à fourrure qui incarnent différents sports.

NATIONAL SPORT DAY

Ghost aime tout particulièrement travailler les effets, en particulier les soft bodies, les fluides et les particules, et s’inspire pour cela des choses inhabituelles que la nature nous offre. En l’occurence, cette pièce a été créée en 2014 pour une émission. Elle représente des personnages à fourrure qui incarnent différents sports.

À propos du Pullman paris tour eiffel

Le Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel offre confort, simplicité et élégance au pied de la Tour Eiffel. Vous pouvez célébrer vos événements personnels et professionnels avec style, grâce à une équipe dévouée et attentive.

Avec ses 430 chambres au pied de la Dame de fer, le Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel est l’endroit parfait pour les voyageurs d’affaires ou de loisirs. L’hôtel propose aussi 23 espaces modulables, dont une salle de bal, pour accueillir tous types d’événements. Le bar-restaurant FRAME et sa terrasse sont le lieu idéal pour des rencontres cosmopolites. La salle de fitness et certaines salles offrent une vue imprenable sur la Seine, le Trocadéro et la Tour Eiffel.