PULLMAN PARIS LA DEFENSE

In partnership with ARTPOINT, the Pullman Paris La Défense offers you the experience of digital art. During the summer, discover video artworks of digital artists coming from around the world on the ephemeral terrace. Find out more about the current exhibition here!

YVES PEITZNER

 

Yves Peitzner is an award-winning multidisciplinary designer and founding partner of Studio TISH. He believes that experience design should always start with understanding people’s intentions. His work is guided by emerging technology, emotion, data and design. He creates multi-sensory experiences for the age of human-environment communication. 

After graduating from the Surrey Institute of Art & Design in the UK, Yves spent over a decade working with the world’s most innovative brands and advertising agencies to design and produce viral campaigns and fresh experiences that merge art, technology and architecture. He became a creative director and developed numerous projects for brands in the automotive, luxury, beauty, technology and hospitality categories including: BMW, Instagram, Hewlett Packard, Hyatt Hotels and Dornbracht, among others. His work today explores new forms of storytelling through immersive media and interactive installations, at the intersection of art, technology and emotion; creating new modes of communication between our digital and physical worlds.

 

 

Corals

 

Corals is part of the series of works Vanishing places, which explores the dialogues and tensions between the real and the artificial, the figurative and the abstract. Behind the abstraction lie images of ocean life. 

Corals was created digitally through a series of algorithms to reshape our visions of nature, and especially the ocean. The viewer is thus transported to new places that the artist describes as Vanishing places.

 

 
 

 

Corals

 

Corals is part of the series of works Vanishing places, which explores the dialogues and tensions between the real and the artificial, the figurative and the abstract. Behind the abstraction here are images of ocean life. 

Corals was created digitally through a series of algorithms, in order to reshape our visions of nature, and especially of the ocean. The viewer is thus transported to new places that the artist describes as Vanishing places.

 

 
 

 

Liquid rain

 

Yves Peitzner produces works at the intersection of art, technology and emotion. Here, he creates new modes of communication between our digital and physical worlds through a visual whose interaction evolves with the movements of his computer mouse.   

 

 
 

 

Liquid rain

 

Yves Peitzner produces works at the intersection of art, technology and emotion. Here, he creates new modes of communication between our digital and physical worlds through a visual whose interaction evolves with the movements of his computer mouse.   

 

 
 

 

Plastic II

 
DIn this colourful Plastic work, Yves Peitzner has trained a moving watercolour experience. 
The successive and spectacular evolution of colours immerses us in a fascinating visual experience and highlights all the potential that new technologies offer to art. 

 

 
 

 

Plastic II

 
In this colourful Plastic work, Yves Peitzner trained an algorithm to reproduce a moving watercolour experience. 
The successive and spectacular evolution of colours immerses us in a fascinating visual experience and highlights all the potential that new technologies offer to art. 

 

 
 

 

LUKE CONROY

 

Luke Conroy (1990) is an Australian artist, sociologist and teacher based in the Netherlands. His artistic practice is based on social observation and research expressed through photography, digital art, video, writing and various installations.

In his eclectic projects, the artist creates satisfying and emotional visuals that encourage consideration of human values, relationships and beliefs in various contexts. Luke’s work is inspired by his own subjective interpretations and interactions with the local community.

 

City surfing

The city can be overwhelming, and it is from this observation that Luke set out to imagine new ways of inhabiting the city, and it is from this project that this surreal and pleasing work emerges. 

 

 

City surfing

The city can be overwhelming, and it is from this observation that Luke set out to imagine new ways of inhabiting the city, and it is from this project that this surreal and pleasing work emerges. 

 

 

Forest walk

Forest walk was created in response to a recurring dream. In this scene, the viewer is encouraged to enter this seemingly endless ride, which undergoes gradual changes throughout the play.

 

 

Forest walk

Forest walk was created in response to a recurring dream. In this scene, the viewer is encouraged to enter this seemingly endless ride, which undergoes gradual changes throughout the play.

 

 

Dancing

Using footage of two dancers combined with various abstract forms, this video collage appeals to the sense of play.

 

 

Dancing

Using footage of two dancers combined with various abstract forms, this video collage appeals to the sense of play.

 

 

ANDREAS WANNERSTEDT

 
Andreas Wannerstedt is a self-taught digital artist and art director based in Stockholm who creates unique 3D sculptures and hypnotic animations. His perfectly timed animations have often been described as ‘strangely satisfying’, as the overall effect they generate evokes a strangely hypnotic feeling that makes the viewer relaxed and even meditative. 
 
 
 
 
Although his animations are loosely based on real-world behaviours, they often go beyond the limits of possibility, friction and gravity, allowing for perfect and infinite movement. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Over the past 15 years, he has produced work for well-known brands such as Google, Adidas, Ikea, Spotify, Omega, Swarovski, Gucci, Burberry, etc. His animations have fascinated millions of viewers worldwide and his work has been featured on Behance Network, Designboom, Stash Magazine, Fubiz, Vimeo Staff-Pick, 9gag, UNILAD, VT, Huffington Post, Business Insider, LAD Bible, FWA, Designcollector and Mindsparkle Mag among others.
 

The Pendulum spin 

The Pendulum spin is part of a series by the artist often described as “strangely satisfying”., because the overall effect it generates evokes a strangely hypnotising feeling that makes the viewer relaxed and even meditative. 

The Pendulum spin

The Pendulum spin fait partie d’une série de l’artiste souvent décrites comme “étrangement satisfaisantes”, because the overall effect it generates evokes a strangely hypnotising feeling that makes the viewer relaxed and even meditative.

 

 

The Pendulum runway

This animation is loosely based on real-world behaviour exceeds the limits of possibility, friction and gravity, and allows a perfect combination of shapes, movements and textures. 

 

 

The pendulum runway

This animation is loosely based on real-world behaviour exceeds the limits of possibility, friction and gravity, and allows a perfect combination of shapes, movements and textures. 

 

 

Follow through

 

 

Follow through again showcases the artist’s sophisticated and whimsical world withc simple and playful geometric shapes as well as organic textures and harmonious colour palettes.

 

 

 

 
 

 

Follow through

Follow through again showcases the artist’s sophisticated and whimsical world with simple and playful geometric shapes as well as organic textures and harmonious colour palettes.

 
 

 

About the Pullman Paris La Défense

In the heart of the La Défense business district, opposite the CNIT and 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysées, the Pullman Paris La Défense hotel is a hushed, refined and luminous interlude.

PULLMAN PARIS LA DEFENSE

En partenariat avec ARTPOINT, le Pullman Paris La Défense vous offre l’expérience de l’art numérique. Durant l’été, découvrez les œuvres d’art vidéo d’artistes numériques venant du monde entier sur la terrasse éphémère. Retrouvez ici les détails de l’exposition actuelle !

YVES PEITZNER

Yves Peitzner est un créateur multidisciplinaire primé et partenaire fondateur du Studio TISH. Il considère que la conception de l’expérience doit toujours commencer par la compréhension des intentions des gens. Son travail est guidé par la technologie émergente, l’émotion, les données et le design. Il crée des expériences multi-sensorielles pour l’ère de la communication environnement/homme. 

Après avoir été diplômé du Surrey Institute of Art & Design au Royaume-Uni, Yves a passé plus d’une décennie à travailler avec les marques et les agences de publicité les plus innovantes du monde pour concevoir et réaliser des campagnes virales et des expériences récentes qui fusionnent l’art, la technologie et l’architecture. Il est devenu directeur de création et a développé de nombreux projets pour des marques dans les catégories automobile, luxe, beauté, technologie et hôtellerie, notamment : BMW, Instagram, Hewlett Packard, Hyatt Hotels et Dornbracht, entre autres. Son travail explore aujourd’hui de nouvelles formes de narration à travers des médias immersifs et des installations interactives, à l’intersection de l’art, de la technologie et des émotions ; créant de nouveaux modes de communication entre nos mondes numériques et physiques. 

 

Corals

Corals fait partie de la série d’œuvres Vanishing places, qui étudie les dialogues et les tensions entre le réel et l’artificiel, le figuratif et l’abstrait. Derrière l’abstraction se cachent ici des images de la vie océanique. 

Corals a été créée numériquement grâce à une série d’algorithmes, afin de remodeler nos visions de la nature, et tout particulièrement de l’océan. Le spectateur est ainsi transporté vers de nouveaux endroits que l’artiste qualifie de Vanishing places.

Corals

Corals fait partie de la série d’œuvres Vanishing places, qui étudie les dialogues et les tensions entre le réel et l’artificiel, le figuratif et l’abstrait. Derrière l’abstraction se cachent ici des images de la vie océanique. 

Corals a été créée numériquement grâce à une série d’algorithmes, afin de remodeler nos visions de la nature, et tout particulièrement de l’océan. Le spectateur est ainsi transporté vers de nouveaux endroits que l’artiste qualifie de Vanishing places.

Liquid rain

Yves Peitzner produit des œuvres à l’intersection de l’art, de la technologie et des émotions. Ici, il crée des nouveaux modes de communication entre nos mondes numériques et physiques grâce à un visuel dont l’interaction évolue au rythme des mouvements de sa souris d’ordinateur.   

Liquid rain

Yves Peitzner produit des œuvres à l’intersection de l’art, de la technologie et des émotions. Ici, il crée des nouveaux modes de communication entre nos mondes numériques et physiques grâce à un visuel dont l’interaction évolue au rythme des mouvements de sa souris d’ordinateur.   

Plastic II

Dans cette oeuvre Plastic, aux couleurs captivantes, Yves Peitzner a entraîné  un algorithme dans l’idée de reproduire une expérience d’aquarelle picturale en mouvement. 
L’évolution successive et spectaculaire des couleurs nous plonge dans une expérience visuelle fascinante et met en exergue tout le potentiel que les nouvelles technologies offrent à l’art. 

Plastic II

Dans cette oeuvre Plastic, aux couleurs captivantes, Yves Peitzner a entraîné  un algorithme dans l’idée de reproduire une expérience d’aquarelle picturale en mouvement. 
L’évolution successive et spectaculaire des couleurs nous plonge dans une expérience visuelle fascinante et met en exergue tout le potentiel que les nouvelles technologies offrent à l’art. 

LUKE CONROY

Luke Conroy (1990) est un artiste, sociologue et professeur australien basé aux Pays-Bas. Sa pratique artistique se fonde sur une observation sociale et des recherches qui s’expriment à travers la photographie, l’art numérique, la vidéo, l’écriture et diverses installations.

Dans le cadre de ses projets éclectiques, l’artiste crée des visuels satisfaisants et émotionnels qui encouragent la prise en compte des valeurs, des relations et des croyances humaines dans divers contextes. Les œuvres de Luke trouvent notamment leur inspiration dans ses propres interprétations subjectives et ses interactions avec la communauté locale.

City surfing

La ville peut être écrasante, et c’est de ce constat que Luke est parti pour imaginer de nouvelles façons d’habiter la ville, et c’est de ce projet que découle cette œuvre surréaliste et plaisante. 

City surfing

La ville peut être écrasante, et c’est de ce constat que Luke est parti pour imaginer de nouvelles façons d’habiter la ville, et c’est de ce projet que découle cette œuvre surréaliste et plaisante. 

Forest walk

Forest walk a été créée en réponse à un rêve récurrent. Dans cette scène, le spectateur est encouragé à entrer dans cette promenade qui semble sans fin, mais qui connaît des changements progressifs pendant toute la durée de la pièce.

Forest walk

Forest walk a été créée en réponse à un rêve récurrent. Dans cette scène, le spectateur est encouragé à entrer dans cette promenade qui semble sans fin, mais qui connaît des changements progressifs pendant toute la durée de la pièce.

Dancing

Utilisant des séquences de deux danseurs combinées à diverses formes abstraites, ce collage vidéo fait appel au sens du jeu.

Dancing

Utilisant des séquences de deux danseurs combinées à diverses formes abstraites, ce collage vidéo fait appel au sens du jeu.

ANDREAS WANNERSTEDT

Andreas Wannerstedt est un artiste numérique et directeur artistique autodidacte basé à Stockholm qui réalise des sculptures 3D uniques et des animations hypnotiques. Ses animations parfaitement synchronisées ont souvent été décrites comme « étrangement satisfaisantes », car l’effet global qu’elles génèrent évoque un sentiment étrangement hypnotisant qui rend le spectateur détendu et même méditatif. 
Bien que ses animations soient vaguement basées sur des comportements du monde réel, elles dépassent souvent les limites du possible, de la friction et de la gravité, et permettent ainsi des mouvements parfaits et infinis. 
Au cours des 15 dernières années, il a réalisé des travaux pour des marques reconnues telles que Google, Adidas, Ikea, Spotify, Omega, Swarovski, Gucci, Burberry, etc. Ses animations ont fasciné des millions de spectateurs dans le monde entier et son travail a été mis en avant sur Behance Network, Designboom, Stash Magazine, Fubiz, Vimeo Staff-Pick, 9gag, UNILAD, VT, Huffington Post, Business Insider, LAD Bible, FWA, Designcollector et Mindsparkle Mag entre autres.

The Pendulum spin 

The Pendulum spin fait partie d’une série de l’artiste souvent décrites comme « étrangement satisfaisantes », car l’effet global qu’elle génère évoque un sentiment étrangement hypnotisant qui rend le spectateur détendu et même méditatif. 

The Pendulum spin

The Pendulum spin fait partie d’une série de l’artiste souvent décrites comme « étrangement satisfaisantes », car l’effet global qu’elle génère évoque un sentiment étrangement hypnotisant qui rend le spectateur détendu et même méditatif.

The Pendulum runway

Cette animation vaguement inspirée de comportements du monde réel dépasse les limites du possible, de la friction et de la gravité, et permet une combinaison parfaite des formes, des mouvements et des textures. 

The pendulum runway

Cette animation vaguement inspirée de comportements du monde réel dépasse les limites du possible, de la friction et de la gravité, et permet une combinaison parfaite des formes, des mouvements et des textures. 

Follow through

Follow through met en avant à nouveau l’univers sophistiqué et fantaisiste de l’artiste avec des formes géométriques simples et ludiques  ainsi que des textures organiques et des palettes de couleurs harmonieuses.

Follow through

Follow through met en avant à nouveau l’univers sophistiqué et fantaisiste de l’artiste avec des formes géométriques simples et ludiques  ainsi que des textures organiques et des palettes de couleurs harmonieuses.

À propos du Pullman Paris La Défense

Au cœur du quartier d’affaires de La Défense, face au CNIT et à 10 minutes des Champs-Elysées, l’hôtel Pullman Paris La Défense est une parenthèse feutrée, épurée et lumineuse.